College Graduates Lacking Experience

Today I came across an article “What Students Don’t Learn About Work In College” on USNews Money.  In the article she talks about companies looking for experience more than knowledge of a subject. During my first three months upon graduation searching for a job  I began to learn this. With the state of our economy  I believe hiring managers are able to be picky and hire a more experienced candidates that are willing to take a salary cut. I have to say that this is frustrating for a college graduate starting out in the world. I have lucked out a couple of times and was given a chance to prove that I can do the job although I lack experience.

If your in the job search market have you found the same thing happening to you?

Check out the article: http://money.usnews.com/money/blogs/outside-voices-careers/2011/11/21/what-students-dont-learn-about-work-in-college

Not Giving Up!!


 

Leave a comment